What is the best paid property cash flow calculator?

Discussion in 'Property Information Resources & Tools' started by LH74, 27th Jan, 2021.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. LH74

LH74 New Member

Hi All

I'm a new investor and would like to be able to crunch the numbers properly on potential purchases, with detailed cash flow, scenario analysis, projections, etc.

I realise that this can be built in Excel, and I am proficient with Excel, but I am a rookie with property investing so I fear that I am likely to make some incorrect assumptions or miss something which will give me wildly incorrect results which I won't realise are wrong!

Therefore I'm prepared to pay (within reason) for good software (or even just a built spreadsheet) to use.

Any thoughts / suggestions?

Thanks in advance :)

LH

2. Scott No Mates

Scott No Mates Well-Known Member

3. PropDir

PropDir Well-Known Member Business Member

Hi LH74 - you may like to try the forecasting tools & calculators we offer on our platform at PropertyDirector.com.au.

The one that might be useful for you is the 'Deal Analyser' which allows you to analyse a deal for any property before you purchase it - it allows you to specify key information for the property such as the proposed purchase price, amount to be borrowed, weekly rent, deposit amount, interest rate, and estimated expenses based on different variables - attached is a sample input screen and output screen.

The results give you a 10-year cashflow projection, and a 10-year capital growth projection by providing the forecasted capital growth based taking into account the suburb when you want to buy, the type of property (e.g. house, townhouse, unit), and average annual capital growth in the suburb during the last 30 years.