Vacant Land in Toongabbie NSW

Discussion in 'Investment Strategy' started by Invisible21, 25th Jan, 2021.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Invisible21

Invisible21 Member

Profile - young family - me and my partner early 30s with one kid, both working higher tax bracket.
    Capital growth is more important for us than rental income.

I have got 550SQM land (knock down rebuild) R3 Zone in Toongabbie (close to station -Road - Wentworth Avenue). I am a newbie in the property investment therefore seeking guidance to make a better decision on this investment property.

1. further investment $450k to build attached 4 BR single story house and a 2 BR granny - potential return - $900-$1k rental return.

2. Since I can't build a duplex(minimum land size council req-600 SQM), a real estate agent suggested I could get duplex approval under affordable housing. but this means more investment and time (sub-division cost, duplex building cost, time to build). I can only sell one and have to keep the second one for 10 years with 20% less rental income(affordable housing). Can you please share your experience if done in the past?

3. Sell the land as it is? Due to location(7 mins walk from the station) of the property, I am not inclined to sell it but if there is no good growth with extra investment then I don't want to make emotional decision.

Any guidance would be highly appreciated.

2. Property Twins

Property Twins Mortgage Brokers & Buyers Agents Business Member

3. Invisible21

Invisible21 Member

@Property Twins
    last year only we bought it... but after talking to few real estate agents I am not sure about capital growth in this area.. so I am a bit confused now to be honest..

4. gach2

gach2 Well-Known Member