Referral/Lead Generation Strategies

Discussion in 'Loans & Mortgage Brokers' started by Vangeli Kollias, 11th Jul, 2022.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Vangeli Kollias

Vangeli Kollias Member

Hey guys,

I'm relatively new to the industry, and am trying to build my referral network and leads. What lead generations strategies or professional industries did you target when you first started?

I've started to reach out to a few real estate agents and property managers as I think this would be a good first step to target. However, I've spoken to a few people who think the real estate industry (agents/property managers) aren't great referrals for leads, but I don't have any leads to begin with.

Any other applicable advice for new entrance would be greatly appreciated!

Ash Thomson likes this.
  2. Tony Xia

Tony Xia Structured Loan Advisor Business Member

Do you currently have a mentor or someone that can take you under their wings ?

Vangeli Kollias likes this.
  3. Vangeli Kollias

Vangeli Kollias Member

Yeah i've got a mentor but i'd like to bring in my own leads rather than rely on my mentor. How did you first get started or is it just being more patient?

Ash Thomson likes this.
  4. Lindsay_W

Lindsay_W Well-Known Member

I think you missed the point of Tony's response mate.
    How does your mentor get their leads?
    I suggest that's what you need to discuss with them so they can assist you with same

5. Vangeli Kollias

Vangeli Kollias Member

ahh now I understand - yep will discuss with my mentor. Much appreciated on the clarification

Lindsay_W likes this.
  6. Lindsay_W

Lindsay_W Well-Known Member

No probs,, getting new clients is certainly one of the tougher challenges of being a new Broker

Vangeli Kollias likes this.
  7. Redom

Redom Mortgage Broker Business Plus Member