Quick Intro.

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Jonno Yeo, 13th Jul, 2015.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Jonno Yeo

Jonno Yeo Well-Known Member

Just a quick introduction.

26 years old, and looking to get into the property game.

Currently own a commercial office in Adelaide with my parents, wholly own one quarter of it, valued at around ~$500,000 (so my share ~$125,000). Currently held under a family trust.

We're looking to sell this as the new tenants are not paying all outgoings vs our old tenants so we're only netting around $6k vs $30k or so/annum from our old tenants.

Once sold i plan to use the cash as deposits for one or a few IPs.

I'm still quite new to everything as i've always left it to my parents to handle.

Currently work for a bank so get 1% off the standard variable and fixed rate loans + no app fees, no on going fees etc. so would like to take advantage of this.

Only making $58,000/annum gross before super and am renting in Melbourne. Living costs and general living expenses are quite high atm. I plan on moving back to Adelaide in the medium long term (5-10 years time) and my goal is to eventually hold an IP that I can move into.

Interested in purchasing my first IP in Adelaide (however i live and work in Melbourne) although am open to property in Melbourne however I just have no idea about areas like I do in Adelaide. Looking for mainly some positive cash flows.

Keen to start reading :)

Last edited: 13th Jul, 2015
    Jess Peletier likes this.
  2. Jess Peletier

Jess Peletier Mortgage Broker & Finance Strategy, Aus Wide! Business Member

Which bank do you work for?

MJS1034 likes this.
  3. Jonno Yeo

One of the big four haha. From what I hear most If not all of the banks offer the same or similar 'deal' to their permanent staff.

Although from what I hear from friends is that I could get better deals from a broker? Not sure how true. Maybe only for higher borrowing amounts.