Property Option Contracts - Mentor Wanted

Discussion in 'Innovative Property Investment Techniques' started by Anthony Jovceski, 21st Aug, 2016.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Anthony Jovceski

Anthony Jovceski New Member

Hi All,

I'm new to Property Chat and I can already see why this site is recommended by some of the best in the business. As a brief introduction, I currently work as a Site Engineer for one of Australia's largest builders. On the side I also run a property development company called Auden Property Group.

In recent years, I have spoken to a number of developers on the widely used Option contracts used to acquire their next site. All our previous sites have been acquired the traditional way and now we're keen to use more innovative techniques.

I'm looking at expanding my knowledge on Options but publications and books on the topic seem hard to come by. If anyone can recommend any books or the like would be appreciated...

I'd also appreciate if anyone can recommend people in the industry who currently use Options and would be willing to act as a mentor. At the moment, I'm based on a project in Maitland NSW but more than capable of traveling to meet up over a coffee and hopefully create a long lasting business relationship in the process.

I look forward to reading your responses.

Regards,
    Anthony J
    0423 153 466

Justin23 likes this.
  2. Terry_w

Terry_w Lawyer, Tax Adviser and Mortgage broker in Sydney Business Member

You should start reading legal publications. There are many academic style articles out there.

3. thatbum

thatbum Well-Known Member

If you've had success previously using the "traditional way", I'm wondering why you feel like you need to investigate the use of options?

4. JDM

JDM Well-Known Member

I don't think the topic is really broad enough to require a book. The general rundown is:

Types of options