Newbie Questions

Discussion in 'What to buy' started by VariableOne, 13th Oct, 2017.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. VariableOne

VariableOne Member

Hi everyone!

I am new to property investing, and currently based in Victoria. At this time, I am spending time on reading and educating myself. Also, I am contemplating on whether to join the RESULTS Mentoring program. I have selected a few suburbs and will spend a full day attending auctions tomorrow (I won't be bidding, just scouting)

At this stage, my goal is to procure a first property investment.

In the current (2017) condition of the property market, with a budget of approximately AUD100k, what aspect of property investing do you think you would be focusing on ?

Hoping to hear your input.

Thank you
    Cheers
    Nick

2. Ross Forrester

Ross Forrester Well-Known Member

I would engage here and learn before paying a lot in mentoring programs.

Welcome.

3. VariableOne

VariableOne Member

Thank you Ross. Yes, I plan to learn more on this forum. Having said that, I thought it might be helpful to have a mentor. And yes, RESULTS mentoring is expensive, which is why I am contemplating this decision.

4. Sackie

Sackie Well-Known Member

Learn from books the knowledge and use the forum for knowledge/mentors. If after 6 months of sustained effort you still dont feel confident enough then you can revisit the mentoring course.

Ross Forrester and VariableOne like this.
  5. VariableOne

VariableOne Member

I've reread my own post and figured that it might be a bit too vague. Sorry about that.
    If possible, please kindly ignore the vague question above. I can't seem to edit it.

My question is:

If you had an approximate budget of AUD100K and you have a steady income, what steps / actions would you take in terms of property investing in the current market?

Would you wait until you saved up more money to start investing?