Marketing and Branding Techniques for New Brokers

Discussion in 'Starting & Running a Business' started by John Ferguson, 6th Feb, 2017.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. John Ferguson

John Ferguson Well-Known Member

Hello to all the Mortgage Brokers, small business owners and other sales professionals on this forum.

I have recently been offered a position as a broker with Aussie in Hobart, Tasmania. I am new to the industry and wanted to get some tips.

Under the Aussie structure, I will setup myself as a business (company, sole trader etc.) and then get paid by Aussie through the commissions I make. So essentially I am running my own business under the Aussie Brand. So initially I will have to employ a marketing and networking strategy in order to get my name and brand into the market and start building a client base (business).

As a new broker I was wanting to get some advice and tips from other individuals on this forum as to what has worked for them and what hasn't and anything that they think would be worth trying. E.g Direct mail, facebook and other social platforms, going to fairs/market's and setting up a stand, cold calling etc.

This is a big step and career change for me and being a property investor myself, it is something I really want to work, so I would really appreciate any advice and tips shared.

Thanks

John Ferguson

2. tobe

tobe Well-Known Member

Hi John,
    Aussie will have a lot of marketing strategies. Id do exactly what they suggested. Id also join any business networking groups you can, and meet up with estate agents, builders, financial planners, conveyancers and try to build referral partnerships. Knock on doors, its all about letting who you know, know what you know, and how you can help them get more sales.