QLD Logan hot spots! Insider knowledge

Discussion in 'Where to Buy' started by magyar, 16th Mar, 2017.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
Tags:
  1. magyar

magyar Well-Known Member

Hello fellow property investors.

I just thought I would share some knowledge of particular Logan areas with those who are looking to invest.. Having lived in the area for the past 17+ years (in rentals), I have seen the improvement in the area and value of properties rise. I have lived in Rochedale South, Springwood, Shailer Park and have now purchased my first property in Tanah Merah. This will be my PPOR then rented out. I will post in the introduction section about my first purchase and what it was.

I have been studying this are intensely for over 5 years and had I been in the position to purchase I would have, I am still under 30 and wanted to ensure I had the minimum 20% deposit to work with before purchasing. I work in the construction industry and have travelled extensively all around Brisbane, Gold Coast and Sunshine Coast. I believe the best value for money lies in Logan, particularly in the suburbs of Springwood, Daisy Hill, Loganholme, Cornubia, Tanah Merah and certain parts of Slacks Creek. Below are the reasons why I have chosen to invest in the area and believe why it is still a hidden gem amongst investors.

Please note that I am solely focusing on the particular suburbs mentioned, Springwood, Daisy Hill, Loganholme, Cornubia and Tanah Merah. Reason being is that with my first home investment I always wanted it to be in an area that I can picture myself retiring within in the future. Suburbs such as Logan Central, Kingston, Loganlea ect do not appeal to what I am looking for but there is definitely some great investments in those areas.