investn.com.au

Discussion in 'Financial Planning' started by Kailash, 17th Feb, 2021.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Kailash

Kailash New Member

Hi,

I am new to Australia property market and came across this site investn.com.au and had a first meeting with them. They provide the services for investment properties - sourcing, lending and maintaining and they also co-invest with you. They pay the upfront 10% of the deposit during the purchase process and I will have to take care of the stamp duty, legal fees etc. Their revenue model is as follows, however the title will be on my name.
    1. 10% of the rent that property will earn.
    2. 0.44% of the purchase price annually as Annual Maintenance Fee (this is not Property Management Fee)
    3. 10% of the sale price whenever we sell the property.

There are many other questions, however, before we move with those questions, I will have to pay $550.

Question: Has anyone seen this model of co-investing? Any reviews about investn.com.au? Appreciate your response

Thanks,
    Kailash

2. Lindsay_W

Lindsay_W Well-Known Member

If I understand correctly, you only own 90% of the property, they own 10%
    They're selling brand new house and land packages or some other brand new property, potentially off the plan?

Do you need to co-invest?
    Why not just buy your own investment property?

Patrico1966 likes this.
  3. The_good_life

The_good_life Well-Known Member

Yikes, run!
    Sounds like a recipe for disaster:|

Lindsay_W and Kailash like this.
  4. Simon Hampel

Simon Hampel Founder Staff Member

Am i responsible for the mortgage?
    Yes, you are 100% responsible for the mortgage as our fund partner Contributes cash for the 10% that funds own.​

How does Investn make money?
    We make a service fee equivalent to a real estate commission.

Who manages the property?