Image Property Management - Qld

Discussion in 'Property Management' started by HaveAgo, 7th Sep, 2018.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. HaveAgo

HaveAgo Member

Hi, I am looking at changing property manager for property in the Logan area and was looking at Image Property as a possible choice. I have read some feedback on them from previous posts dating back to August, 2017 but was wondering whether anyone has has more recent feedback on their service?

2. R&E

R&E Member

Hi HaveAgo,
    I have no experience with Image Property but I have just started using Ray White in Marsden, it’s early days but their communication with me regarding the IP with phone calls/ emails has been exceptional so far.

3. HaveAgo

HaveAgo Member

Thank you R & E. I'm sure they will work out fine but unfortunately I have found that normally the early days are the best and it rarely lasts, especially if the office has high staff turnover.If possible, I would like to get some feedback on Image Property from someone who has been using them for a while.

4. SuzyG

SuzyG Well-Known Member

Which office were you speaking to?
    I spoke to the Fortitude Valley team this week and they certainly had good stats - low vacancy etc.

5. HaveAgo

HaveAgo Member

Hi Suzy, I was talking to their Business Development manager who is based in Aspley. They certainly sound good & look good (web site details , etc) but like anything, the proof of the pudding is in the tasting! that is why I was hoping to get feedback from owners who have some experience with them and how they handle the various issues that inevitably come up with an IP over time.

6. SuzyG

SuzyG Well-Known Member

I often think the 'proof is in the pudding' so to speak... as in the statistics speak volumes.
    What are their vacancy rates, rental arrears and days to lease percentages.

If systems & processes are good, then it should be reflected in these numbers.

7. HaveAgo

HaveAgo Member