Howdy

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by --Michael--, 14th May, 2019.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. --Michael--

--Michael-- Member

Howdy Team,

My name is Michael and to be honest, I don't really live the life, I want to live. I would like to become financially successful or even better a multi millionaire. I have no direction of how to achieve this though. I have about $300,000 in the bank and I really need to plan what do with this money as what ever decision I make, will affect me for the rest of my life. This decision will determine what kind of life I will live in the future, whether it be successful or not. I received a rough estimate from a bank for an investment loan and I can borrow a $1,000,000 with my parents going guarantor. Some ideas I have come up with are:

- Buy a block of units.

- Develop Units.

- Buy a double block and build two houses.

I have no experience in building/developing.

Team, what do you think I can do with $300,000 in cash or a $1,000,000 bank loan?

Thankyou for your time

BuyersAgent and Property Twins like this.
  2. Property Twins

Property Twins Mortgage Brokers & Buyers Agents Business Member

Hi Michael

Welcome to PC.

Depending on your goals, you could look at 2 x $600k properties, 3 x 400k properties, 1 expensive properties etc etc

OR more....

A lot of ways to skin the proverbial cat.

Just depends on your ultimate goal, your risk profile - where you are in life.

What's attracting you to development?

As a starting point read up PC to educate yourself

3. Trainee

Trainee Well-Known Member

How old are you?

4. --Michael--

--Michael-- Member

My parents have a couple old houses. These houses will have to be removed eventually and I thought maybe I could build something on the land there.

5. --Michael--

--Michael-- Member

Early 30's

6. Sackie

Sackie Well-Known Member