Hi from Sydney

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by toolatetoparty, 27th Apr, 2019.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. toolatetoparty

toolatetoparty Well-Known Member

I am a complete property newbie. At least that is what I think after going thorough some of the threads here. 3 years ago I bought a 2 bedroom villa. It was madness in 2016 Jan. And yet based on the research on realestate website, I bought it at 520k. The only reason was that it was in school catchment area and being devoted to my kid's education I bought it. Education before anything else. (Yes I am from Asia). A year passed and now school catchment area has been reduced and my villa is out of it. So in 3 year my property has gained around 25k while the same kind of villas in catchment areas have gained 100k.
    I live in it. And do not find it bad. The school is good and kid is doing well. The only thing which bugs me is that if there was some equity then I could have used it to buy an investment property. After due research.
    Saving money out of my earnings seems impossible. There are areas in personal life I know I have to spend some serious money on.
    Do not know what I can do now. Saving money is hard with 2 young growing kids. Now wife has also joined workforce but that has come at a cost. We collectively are more busy now and kids do not get enough parent time. At least by my standards.

So here I am. Twiddling my thumbs. Not sure what to do next.

Maybe I will read some threads here.

2. euro73

euro73 Well-Known Member Business Member

The beautiful Hills District, Sydney Australia