Greetings from a Long Time Reader

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Rugz06, 29th Jul, 2019.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Rugz06

Rugz06 Well-Known Member

Hi There,

I have been reading the forums for many years now, initially back in late 2016 when I was first looking to buy an IP. Whatever it may be in life, I always do alot of research and I used the forum as a tool to see if people believed the market would continue to rise or stagnant. Without too many specifics, I didn't up end buying the IP and took a few holidays instead and got married.

Over the past 3 years I have continued to follow the forum and have learnt alot, and have had many laughs along the way. In hindsight, I should have subscribed back in the day but I just have so many online accounts and didn't think I needed another one.

I work as a Construction Project Manager (30yo) and have followed the Real Estate market since 2011 (mostly Southern Sydney). Each week I enjoy reviewing Auction Clearance rates prices on a Sunday whilst having a beer watching the footy. Back in 2016/17 I thought it was too risky a time to buy an IP, so I held. I told my partner (who desperately wants to move out from our unit to a house), that I believe prices would drop and be more reasonable in late 2019. So I promised her that we would have our PPOR house by the end of 2019.

So based on the above, we didn't actively attend open houses/inspections during 2017/2018. Over the past few months we have picked up our attendance as I have watched the market in Sydney become a little more attractive.