Do you believe in fate?

Discussion in 'PropertyChat Community & Website' started by Tim & Chrissy, 22nd Jan, 2016.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
Tags:
  1. Tim & Chrissy

Tim & Chrissy Well-Known Member

Not something I would ever normally post but I had a series of coincidence happen tonight where I was in the right place, at the right time, with the right tools.

1. Kids were staying at Nanna's house tonight, I was running incredibly late because the printer jammed and Chrissy urgently needed stuff printed for work (the printer has been going strong for ten years and never jams)

2. I made a last minute decision to put my tools in the car to put up a cabinet at Nanna's place - a job I have been putting off for 12 months now.

3. I pulled off the motorway and saw that fuel was cheap so decided to top up, I only fill up once a month because I work 5 minutes from home.

There were 4 blokes harrassing a fellow who was agitated and I initially thought was drug affected.

While I was filling up the fellow (Jeff) came over, started pacing up and down in front on my car and told me he had run out of fuel 1km down the motorway, had no money and needed a couple of litres of fuel. Jeff had a 10L container but no funnel to get the fuel in the tank. I was hesitant to help Jeff because it was 11pm, not many people around, he was a fairly rough looking fellow and I thought he was under the influence.

Jeff had an empty water bottle, I had a stanley blade in my tool box and managed to cut it into a funnel. I also had a long gyprock saw to push open the spring loaded flap under the fuel cap. I put a couple of litres of fuel in the container for him.

Because Jeff was still agitated I wasn't keen on him getting into my car, by this stage I realised Jeff wasn't drug affected but intellectually delayed and agitated due to the 4 young blokes harassing him.