Development jobs

Discussion in 'Development' started by Peter Carter, 10th Feb, 2017.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Peter Carter

Peter Carter Active Member

Hello people.

I'm curious to hear people's thoughts on where or who might offer cadetships / traineeships with the property development field.

I'm currently in my second year of a property degree at deakin uni and have started putting some emails out to companies in Newcastle where I live.

Ideally a company that is developing high rises is where I would like to go but I do know that companies like bunnings, caltex and maccas also have development arms?

Thank you

2. Scott No Mates

Scott No Mates Well-Known Member

Parkview, Toha Group, Dexus, Westfield, Lend Lease, Charter Hall.

I noticed an assistant development manager/asset manager gig on seek yesterday.

Peter Carter likes this.
  3. Peter Carter

Thanks mate

4. LukeR

LukeR Well-Known Member

Hey @Peter Carter

I'm also studying Property and will be graduating end of this year at RMIT with honours.

Best bet is to apply to all of the cadetships/traineeships that are offered through your uni.

I was shortlisted for Lendlease and Stockland, but ended up working for Little Projects In melbourne. There is plenty of competiton for ADM roles so make sure you're prepared for the interviews. They do a full personality quiz and usually take in 30 people or the first round interviews followed by a shortlisted selection of 1-4.

Mirvac also has a great ADM traineeship program (I've heard) but it is fiercely competitive. My mate who was in first round interview said most were in their mid - late 20's with ADM experience prior..

5. Ross Forrester

Ross Forrester Well-Known Member

Mirvac are great at this stuff.

6. Peter Carter

Thanks for the reply mate. Sorry I'm taking so long to reply myself but uni has kicked off again and its a busy time. I have emailed Mirvac to get some feedback