Deleted facebook from phone

Discussion in 'Living Room' started by See Change, 5th Mar, 2021.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
Tags:
  1. See Change

See Change Well-Known Member

Facebook has it's benefits , but there a're definite downsides .

Had a clean out of irrelevant follows last weekend , which helped , but today I deleted the app off my phone . Still have it on my computer at home .

Cliff

gman65 and datto like this.
  2. jaybean

jaybean Well-Known Member

As someone who was in their (target demographic) prime when Facebook blew up I manged to resist ever creating one. Friends and family kept asking incessantly for years. I work in IT so I could see where it was headed. The computational power we can now throw at machine learning is only now starting to really become a thing. The insights - positive and negative - we'll be able to derive from people based on this haphazardly discarded data is going to be shocking for some in years to come. I don't think people realise just how much information they've given away. ML will create a pathway between what you've written and what you think. Scary stuff. Keep that data private!

gman65 likes this.
  3. MTR

MTR Well-Known Member

Who needs FB? I don’t

27269, skyfall, Optimus and 3 others like this.
  4. wylie

wylie Moderator Staff Member

I check it most days these past couple of years to sell stuff we've not used on various renovations, and currently doing a clean out of stuff we've stored for years.

I like the site for Art Antique valuations (like Antiques Roadshow - get valuations, advice etc). I've found No Pong and Koh on FB... fabulous products.