climate warrior brats

Discussion in 'Politics' started by MTR, 25th Sep, 2019.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MTR

MTR Well-Known Member

2. Stoffo

Stoffo Well-Known Member

The past two years the "step son" has skipped/striked from high school.....:rolleyes:
    Yet just gone to hang out with his mate's at the local shops !o_O
    It is one thing to voice an opinion, yet another to actually take up the cause and attend a rally ;)
    I mow roadsides for a living, and littering in my area's is done largely by our youth :confused:
    Sure, compared to the Exxon Valdez it doesn't seem all that bad, but every action no mater how small has an effect :(
    We need to find a better way (not as a state, continet, country, or even as a planet, only) as a committed people will we progrees and evolve enough to survive this :)

ellejay and MTR like this.
  3. MTR

MTR Well-Known Member

4. geoffw

geoffw Moderator Staff Member

It does speak volumes. From your article.

So many people accepted this photo as being real, and shared it.

But the whole issue is a distraction, like many of the distractions which have been raised by many people. There's a huge march for action on climate - and instead of talking climate, people are talking about Greta, rubbish, plastic bottles or whatever they can to avoid the main topic at hand.

Last edited: 25th Sep, 2019
    Perp, Lindsay_W, Propagate and 2 others like this.
  5. MTR

MTR Well-Known Member

... and this aint going to help anyone.... mindless

Give it 6 months and they will have everyone off side, its already happening...... watch this space

Climate strikers need to grow up

Last edited: 25th Sep, 2019
  6. MTR

MTR Well-Known Member

I hear you

7. geoffw

Young people who have a different view from you are apparently brats that need to grow up.