Ballarat Accountant recomendations please

Discussion in 'Accounting & Tax' started by BunnyXiao, 29th Aug, 2020.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. BunnyXiao

BunnyXiao Well-Known Member

Hi there

I have two IPs one in Ballarat and one in Canberra. My Canberra accountant has left to work for a new company and I found Canberra prices across the board eye-watering so maybe I can find a good IP accountant in Ballarat? Any good people to recommend? My tax is plain vanilla. An Australian resident for tax purposes but I live and work in China and just those two IPs there

Thanks so much

2. Terry_w

Terry_w Lawyer, Tax Adviser and Mortgage broker in Sydney Business Member

Nothing vanilla about non resident tax. A complex area

ellejay likes this.
  3. BunnyXiao

actually in my case no. My work here does my tax. I'm a kinder teacher. And there I just tell the accountant the salary I have and the tax I pay and it's that simple. China has an arrangement with Australia. The price was the same when I was living and working in Australa or later when living and working in China. They are just expensive to do IP stuff

So any Ballarat people can tell me of an accountant they like there please

4. Terry_w

Are you a tax resident? If that is a complex area.

why Ballarat if you are not in Ballarat?

5. Doncossack75

Doncossack75 New Member

BunnyXiao likes this.
  6. BunnyXiao

Great! That's what I'm looking for. I sent them a copy of my last return and the bill and will see how we go. Thanks. Any more forum member Ballarat recommendations keep em coming. I will let you know when I find a goodie ;-)

Doncossack75 likes this.
  7. BunnyXiao

BeFinancial Ballarat for two IPs and my standard wages. $375 the lot A good saving on the Canberra accountant. Cheaper city ha!

Doncossack75 and Terry_w like this.
  8. BunnyXiao