100k to invest in growth Asian stocks

Discussion in 'Share Investing Strategies, Theories & Education' started by icic, 31st Jan, 2021.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. icic

icic Well-Known Member

Hi guys, I want to get some ideas in how I can best use a 100k in growth stocks. I heard a lot of good things about ETF and LIC. I have some experience in the share market as I have holdings in some of the blue-chip companies in the ASX and US tech companies. I want to expose to technology companies in China and other emerging markets as I felt there's still a lot of room for growth in the next 10 -20 years, like it or not and politics aside, China will remain the world engine for growth in the foreseeable future. I'm not risk adverse, but at the sametime I don't want to be rackless with my money either, it would great if someone can give some ideas how it can be done and what pit falls that I should be aware off either regarding to the method or the asset type in general. I have the option to invest in my SMSF or outside.

2. FireDragon

FireDragon Well-Known Member

icic likes this.
  3. Fargo

Fargo Well-Known Member

It is simple, ASIA would be the one stop shop, and/ or NDQ, NDQ will give alot of Asian and Global Exposure and perhaps some of that. Perhaps build some positions in JD.Com and BilliBilli Take positions in ASIA's top holdings. What I have learned is that winners keep winning. and people buy loser's because they think they are cheap.

Last edited: 31st Jan, 2021
    icic likes this.
  4. unicorntears

unicorntears Well-Known Member

Here are the ticker codes and brief descriptions of four ETFs that'd work for you. There's some overlap so no need invest in all four - pick one or two you like.

ASIA - ASX ASIA | Asia Technology Tigers ETF | BetaShares