NSW Would love suggestions for my first PPOR

Discussion in 'Where to Buy' started by Kazinroy, 4th Nov, 2020.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Kazinroy

Kazinroy New Member

G’day PC folks,

i’m a newbie here as well as in the property market. I’m looking to purchase my first property for PPOR in early 2021, and i would love some recommendations from you regarding locations and more.

My budget is around 800k-850k, interested in 3 bedroom townhouses as i would like to start a family soon. But happy to look at apartments also. I’m in my late 20s, with a partner.

Both my partner and i work in the CBD so we’d like to stick with suburbs within 30-35mins train trip to CBD proximity-wise.

Suburbs with good schools would be good, however i’m aware it’s not easy to find townhouses in my price range in those suburbs.

So far I’ve inspected townhouses around mainly Western Suburbs as i’m most familiar with i.e. Lidcombe, Hornsby and Concord west.

Can you please recommend me some good locations that would be good for a young professional couple as well as for a future investment? Happy to comment with more info if necessary.

Thanks heaps and would love your suggestions here :)

2. Trainee

Trainee Well-Known Member

Hornsby is a western suburb within 30-35 minutes of the city?

marty998 likes this.
  3. NadiaHsu

NadiaHsu New Member

Similar budget, and similar working location, professional couples. Have been hunting for our PPOR for around one month and I have not yet bought it.

Here i would like to share some of the areas I have done a little research: