Withdrawing Equity.

Discussion in 'Loans & Mortgage Brokers' started by Krysta, 9th Feb, 2016.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Krysta

Krysta Member

Hi All,
    I'm new to all this, so please bear with me.

PPOR: Value $285k
    Owe $200k

IP1: Value $240
    Owe $160k

I'm assuming the PPOR and IP1 are cross coll together, both with suncorp, used equity in PPOR to purchase IP1.

We are ready for IP2. Have previously received pre approval with Suncorp, this has ran out due to not being able to find a suitable place.
    Can I draw out cash from one of the houses, say 30k (making it a separate IP loan with suncorp) and then take that 30k to another bank as a cash deposit to get an IP loan?
    Is this what should happen? I have asked the local suncorp guy this and he told me no way will a bank release the funds to get a loan for another property at another bank.

Obviously I need to find a good mortgage broker, and I'm going to have to get onto this soon, but how does this all work?

Thanks for any input :)

2. Jess Peletier

Jess Peletier Mortgage Broker & Finance Strategy, Aus Wide! Business Member

Hi Krysta,

Suncorp are very conservative when it comes to investors, and as you already know you're not structured very well with the x-coll. It would be a good idea to find a broker on the forums to help you restructure what you have and set you up properly for the next purchase.
    They'll be able to walk you through the structure and process so you're fully informed.

Most of us are happy to work long distance if there's no one in your local area, so have a read of some of the posts and find someone you feel comfortable with.

3. Jamie Moore

Jamie Moore MORTGAGE BROKER - AUSTRALIA WIDE Business Member

Based on those values/loan amounts it should be possible.

Tell him he's dreamin'

He can only advise on suncorps policy - so not sure how/why he would even make such a claim.