Who do I need to hire?

Discussion in 'The Buying & Selling Process' started by kirsty2711, 18th Oct, 2017.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. kirsty2711

kirsty2711 Member

Hi, I'm new to property investing and feel ready to purchase my first property. I was wondering what professionals I need to hire and how I know whether or not they're reputable. There seems to be a lot of overlapping between lots of professionals. I'd appreciate some advice. Thanks.

2. Trainee

Trainee Well-Known Member

Your not ready to buy a property. Its a process. Learn first.

3. Rolf Latham

Rolf Latham Inciteful (sic) Staff Member Business Plus Member

Broker/banker is a good start so u can get an idea of what resources you have

Accountant and solicitor to advise on structure and tax

BA maybe to source the property

ta
    rolf

4. Big Will

Big Will Well-Known Member

*Independent BA - read another thread by OP @Rolf Latham :)

5. Big Will

Big Will Well-Known Member

@kirsty2711 Another thing to do is attend one of the meet ups so you can listen and asked questions on a more intimate environment.

There is a lot of reading and understanding I would be looking at doing before proceeding to make an investment as you sound real novice and this can be bad for you.

Read forums along with books and even watch videos about investing. Get some basic level of knowledge and then talk with other people about their journey and things they wish they knew when they first started.

6. Jess Peletier

Jess Peletier Mortgage Broker & Finance Strategy, Aus Wide! Business Member

Hi Kirsty,

You need a good independent team around you who can guide you through the process. It's best if they aren't affiliated with each other so you know that they'll give honest evaluations based on your best interests, rather than the fact their hand is in the pocket of one of the others.

At a minimum, get an independent solicitor and broker.

7. kirsty2711