Which lender should i approach for pre-approval?

Discussion in 'Loans & Mortgage Brokers' started by KKP, 21st Apr, 2021.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. KKP

KKP New Member

Myself PAYG IT contractor working in current role since last 3 months. I have been working in IT since last 10 years.
    My wife is AHPRA registered dentist working part time on ABN since March this year. ABN registered since July 2020. She was on Maternity and hasn't between Oct19 to until March 21.

We are targeting 1Million loan with 110000 deposit. Rest would be in the offset account.

For serviceability my salary is enough. Reason for joint application to avoid paying LMI as she is dentist.

I understand most of the banks wants 2 or 1 years of ABN tax returns and 6 months of current employment.

I am looking for other than big 4 banks.

Looking at our current situation which bank/lender should we target for pre-approval?

2. Trainee

Trainee Well-Known Member

I tell my mortgage broker what i am looking for and let them do their job.

The Y-man likes this.
  3. Lindsay_W

Lindsay_W Well-Known Member

You need a good broker asap

4. KKP

KKP New Member

I had approached two of them... both referred to CBA. But CBA current interest rate is bit high with offset account. Also approached echoice neither they could help.

5. KKP

KKP New Member

I had approached two of them... both referred to CBA. But CBA current interest rate is bit high with offset account. Also approached echoice neither they could help.

6. Trainee

Trainee Well-Known Member

Dont know the brokers you used. Use one. A good one.

But they would have given a reason why cba is good? Those lowest rate in the world lenders often have their own quirks.

just make sure you dont shred your credit file with all the queries.

7. Lindsay_W

Lindsay_W Well-Known Member

What was the rate CBA were offering?
    Rate shouldn't always be the priority,