Where would you buy out of these?

Discussion in 'Where to Buy' started by Otie, 2nd May, 2016.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
?

Where would you invest for a long time hold?

1. the ex commission in the ex commission part of Fawkner for 400k

42.9%
  2. a house in sunshine north that has a track track (not station) running past the end of the court.

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. a house in Ardeer for 450k

28.6%
  4. Sunshine west 375k in ex commission area

57.1%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. Otie

Otie Well-Known Member

I'm a complete noobie here- and would really appreciate advise from you guys that are experienced investors- for my first IP, if you were me would you buy
    A) the ex commission in the ex commission part of Fawkner for 400k
    B) a house in sunshine north that has a train track (not station) running past the end of the court two doors down for 400k
    C) a house in Ardeer for 450k
    All are comparable homes, on approx 600m blocks. Houses are all in pretty rough condition which I'm not bothered by. Only the Fawkner one won't pretty up very much as its that old fibro facade the others are brick and weatherboard

2. melbournian

melbournian Well-Known Member

i would go fawkner.

3. R377

R377 Well-Known Member

I would be reading these forums for a couple of months. most investors are buying adelaide or brisbane as melb is reaching its peak

4. LMD

LMD Well-Known Member

Some parts of melbourne are reaching their peaks, but the suburbs above are still growing and will continue to grow at these price points.

5. Otie

Otie Well-Known Member

I have been reading through these as much as I can over the past few months, and am ready to take the plunge, have the finance ready to go. I know that a lot are investing in Adelaide/Bris, however for my first I want to stay in Melb simply because I'm familiar with it, can easily inspect properties and can spectate at auctions etc to get a good feel.