Where to find another property for further investment

Discussion in 'Where to Buy' started by Linda in May, 19th Aug, 2015.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Linda in May

Linda in May Member

Hi there,

I am new to the property market by chance. After purchasing one property, I would like to make further investment but I do not know where to buy.

Could anyone tell me how you find a property?

Do you cooperate with a sales agent or a buyer agent? Or do you focus on several developers?

If you buy your properties through advertisements online, which website would you prefer?

Thanks for everyone’s reply.

Linda

2. Tekoz

Tekoz Well-Known Member

Hi @Linda in May,

It's up to your decision whether you want to invest for:

Cashflow positive
    Capital gain

But bear in mind that do not for the sake of negative gearing benefits go with Off The Plan or brand new House & Land package.

This is what people has advised me in this forum.

3. Azazel

Azazel Well-Known Member

Hi Linda,

I would start with a budget. Then I would see what my money got me in different areas. Have a look at yield, time on market, vacancy rates etc...
    Decide what type of property you're after: house, townhouse, unit etc...
    Create a 'profile' for the type of property, eg. 3 bed, 1 bath, 2 garage, 600+m2 block, brick and tile, walking distance to transport.
    Take a look on realestate.com.au and the real estate magazines for some ideas.
    Don't forget to factor in council rates, insurance or for a unit body corporate.
    Search on realestate.com.au usually or Domain or All Homes.

Tekoz and Sackie like this.
  4. Chilliblue

Chilliblue Well-Known Member

It sounds like you have no strategy and that is what you need to act as a guide.

Work out what you have and what you want and then find the investment vehicles that will get you there.

If its property, then you have already received some good points above.

Best of luck @Linda in May