VIC What to look for in Regional Vic IP

Discussion in 'Where to Buy' started by NY@Mel, 16th Jan, 2022.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. NY@Mel

NY@Mel New Member

Hi all, I am new to this platform and looking forward to engage with some of you. I live in Melbourne (Western suburbs) and looking to buy an Investment property in Regional Victoria. That's what brought me here :D

I am currently considering Traralgon 3844. Any thoughts, suggestions and insights on the location, insights would be of great help.

2. The Y-man

The Y-man Moderator Staff Member

Welcome.... aiming for multiple spouses?:eek::eek::D:D:D

The Y-man

3. NY@Mel

NY@Mel New Member

Hahaha... You are funny

4. The Y-man

5. NY@Mel

NY@Mel New Member

Thanks Y-man.

sauber likes this.
  6. sauber

sauber Well-Known Member

7. kaiser

kaiser Member

Always happy to help pm me[/QUOTE]
    @sauber , sorry i am not able to find the option to PM. However, i would love to your thoughts about IP in Traralgon region

8. sauber

sauber Well-Known Member

@sauber , sorry i am not able to find the option to PM. However, i would love to your thoughts about IP in Traralgon region[/QUOTE]
    I'll say missed the boat. I bought in Hamilton vic instead. Lots of flips going on and high yields if that's your thing plus literally everything these including hospital airport great schools list goes on..

9. kaiser

kaiser Member

I'll say missed the boat. I bought in Hamilton vic instead. Lots of flips going on and high yields if that's your thing plus literally everything these including hospital airport great schools list goes on..[/QUOTE]
    Thank you @sauber . I am not looking flipping but more from long term point of view like 7 years or so. Want to go for neutral gearing as much as possible as this being the first IP. one of the reason looking for traralgon was from rental yield point of view

10. The Y-man