NSW Wentworthville - still good option for investment

Discussion in 'Where to Buy' started by NWHunter, 5th Feb, 2018.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. NWHunter

NWHunter Well-Known Member

For Sydney, what do you think about the prices and rentals from the new apartments on Dunmore Street, Veron St, Garfield St etc? eg 3b apartment < 700k yeils 600-650$ rent PW.

2. Property Twins

Property Twins Mortgage Brokers & Buyers Agents Business Member

Have you considered the over supply of units? Some of the suburbs units are on lender restricted lists for LVR.

3. NWHunter

NWHunter Well-Known Member

Sorry, newbie here, can you please share more details of this concern?

4. Property Twins

Property Twins Mortgage Brokers & Buyers Agents Business Member

There is a lot of development happening in Parramatta satellite suburbs and there is an oversupply.
    Some lenders have restricted the LVR to be 80% i.e. you need 20% deposit to complete the deal due to post codes being restricted.

Being OTP, you would be paying inflated price on the properties.
    Rent - I'd suggest confirming if they will really rent for $600-$650 pw?
    With Sydney being at the peak, what do you want this investment for you?

What's your goal? Is this for investment or potentially owner occupied?

5. L3ha7

L3ha7 Well-Known Member

One of my colleagye is trying to rent iut his property in Toongabie from last 4 weeks but no takers and RE agent has dropped the price as well.

6. virhlpool

virhlpool Well-Known Member