Travel & Holidays Vietnam here I come

Discussion in 'Living Room' started by Shahin_Afarin, 6th Aug, 2015.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Shahin_Afarin

Shahin_Afarin Residential and Commercial Broker Business Member

So I'm travelling to Vietnam first week of September for 4 days and quite excited as its my first time there - I'm going to be staying at the Intercontinental hotel and have limited time so want to get the most out of the time I have.

At this stage I'm "things to do list" is pretty tragic:

1. Try Pho

Does anyone have any recommendations?

Azazel and Redom like this.
  2. jaybean

jaybean Well-Known Member

Pho there is the same as here.

But what isn't are those those pork rolls they sell at the bakery. The ones they sell there are a little different and worth trying.

3. Jimmy Foxx

Jimmy Foxx Member

Try bia hoi, locally made beer made fresh each night, more in the north but can be found in most parts. Awesome sitting on the street at night chugging a few with the locals.

Shahin_Afarin likes this.
  4. Jamie Moore

Jamie Moore MORTGAGE BROKER - AUSTRALIA WIDE Business Member

Where are you going?

Choice Aggregation held a broker conference in HCMC last year - it was a lot of fun.

Bun cha gio is what you want to eat - I love that stuff. It's become my Friday ritual to grab a bowl of it from the local Vietnamese place.

Cheers

Jamie

5. The Y-man

The Y-man Moderator Staff Member

If your going to HCM, crossing any major road (eg the roundabout in front of Ben Thanh) is an adventure - I nearly got killed!!

The Y-man

6. Greyghost

Greyghost Well-Known Member

Try a scorpion on a stick

7. Mombius Hibachi

Mombius Hibachi Well-Known Member