VIC Victorian Beach Gems for the Future

Discussion in 'Where to Buy' started by ThaRealJaySnell, 12th Sep, 2021.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. ThaRealJaySnell

ThaRealJaySnell Well-Known Member

Hi All

Avid reader of this forum and i love the information and contribution from everyone. It really is cool that we can all help each other to set us up for the future.

I work as an architect at the moment, but also have worked as a project coordinator and a real estate agent. So have a pretty good understanding of the property industry which allowed me to make some property movements in the last 5 years whilst putting myself through university graduating at 29 years of age.

My partner is a primary school teacher and couldn't of done it without her. Definitely was just not me in all this.

Quick rundown on our situation and past property movements

Bought land in officer in 2017 (200k)
    Built 4bd 2bth home on land in 2018 (200k)
    Sold House in 2019 for 540k (100k profit minus all fees)

Bought large original 5 bed home on 1300m2 in chirnside park in 2019 (740k)
    Is now valued around the 1million mark today, Can add another 200-300k for another 500k return on top so we have equity there for the next move.

We are expecting our first child and whilst we love where we are and the potential of home we can have and will be here for at least 5 10 years, i have always dreamed of owning a few acres and my partner wants to live near the beach.

Ideally we would like to purchase this now or relatively soon, because the plan would be that we rent it out so it would contribute to the mortgage but also camp on the land when we can whilst its being rented over the next decade. When it comes to make the move we would sell up the home we are currently in or rent depending on the market and build our dream home on the land. Selling would most likely allow us to be mortgage free.