Tips for getting new business in property management

Discussion in 'Property Management' started by Tamat, 7th Feb, 2020.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Tamat

Tamat Member

Hi all, I'm a property manager in SE qld and I'm trying to design something to send out to property investors offering my Property Management Services. I have investment properties myself, and I'm constantly getting brochures in the mail that I throw straight in the bin. I know I am a great property manager. I have over 20 years to back that up. And I know I work for a great company. And I don't want to say what every other real estate is saying because I do know to some people these brochures can be annoying. Have any of you investors received brochures that has grabbed your attention and made you go? Oh, I might call them. I'm thinking of putting something out there where I would like investors to call me and tell me what they are willing to pay. And then we can discuss and decide whether we will agree to their offer. I understand first hand that choosing a real estate is mostly based on financial reasons. But I also know that the cheapest real estate is not usually the best one. I get many calls in for new business and all they want to know is how much our fees are and then they hang up the phone. While I get this I do know the cheaper fees do not always work out and the owners often don't have any idea how poorly their property is being managed. While I am willing to discount our fees in order to grow our business. I would never discount my service. I'm an investor myself, and I would only manage properties as though they were my own. It's a very hard market out there these days. And very competitive. I speak to a lot of people and I know very well that we are one of the better agents in our area. Any advice on how to put that out there? Thank you for your help

2. Guest

Guest Guest