Time or Timing The Market

Discussion in 'Living Room' started by MTR, 3rd Dec, 2021.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
Tags:
  1. MTR

MTR Well-Known Member

Timing the market can be dumb luck, but its a beautiful thing if you get this right. But who can get this right all the time:(

So broadly speaking time in the market is key to achieve financial freedom, do you agree??

I know…..Basic stuff, but I have been doing this for over 20 years and I have seen many investors not make it, they don’t stay the course for whatever reason

So for those who have kept going, don’t forget to smell the roses along the way.

Rugrat, Travelbug, samiam and 3 others like this.
  2. jins13

jins13 Well-Known Member

I believe it's time in the market rather than timing the market, but I have been lucky to have both.

A property I sold this year was a property that I kept for a number of years because I knew long term it was going to pay off. It was flat for a number of years and valuations always came under whenever I needed to move my loan for this property! I decided to sell this property at the end because of the massive growth and it was time to use the funds for other ventures.

Last edited: 3rd Dec, 2021
    Observer and MTR like this.
  3. kierank

kierank Well-Known Member

COVID has shown us all how easy it is to time the market NOT :eek:

4. MTR

MTR Well-Known Member

Yes, rare episode. Government funded boom:p Got to thank our leaders for this I think:eek:

Observer and kierank like this.
  5. Rooky

Rooky Well-Known Member

Timing the market will always trump Time in the market, but it's not possible to do it right all the time. So best will be combination of both.

Serveman and MTR like this.
  6. AndyPandy

AndyPandy Well-Known Member