The Motley Fool - Everlasting Income

Discussion in 'Share Investing Strategies, Theories & Education' started by Hazey, 28th Mar, 2017.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Hazey

Hazey Member

Has anyone ever been a member of The Motley Fool before?

As a total newbie who only has time to skim the forum once or twice a week, this Everlasting Income seems to be the kind of thing mentioned here about selecting good businesses with a dividend to live off.

Just wondering if anyone has used their services or has comments on this program?

Motley Fool Australia » Everlasting Income Order Page

2. Nodrog

Nodrog Well-Known Member

Probably not a fair assessment but it was raised in the following post with some further discussion in subsequent posts:

Listed Investment Companies (LICs)

All I can say is I hope their investing is better than their advertising.

And the fee:
    Won't be getting any of my money that's for sure.

If they renamed it to the "Motley STOOL Everlasting Income Fund" it might be a worthy competitor for my proposed "Laxettes Income Maximiser Fund":cool:.

Not advice.

Buzzman81, Redwing, Player and 4 others like this.
  3. Phase2

Phase2 Well-Known Member

Some time ago I paid $89 for a year's subscription to MFs Dividend investor.. cheap lesson. I never bought anything, but I watched what they recommended.. and as you might expect they got some 'right' and some wrong... I'm pretty sure I could have achieved the same or better by doing my own research.

Nlang and Hazey like this.
  4. Zenith Chaos

Zenith Chaos Well-Known Member

I prefer my dartboard. If I miss completely I just buy a LIC. I'm so bad at darts that my investing is coming along in leaps and bounds.

Ynot, Buzzman81, The Falcon and 5 others like this.
  5. Hazey

Hazey Member