Superannuation Investment Mix

Discussion in 'Accounting & Tax' started by 212, 1st Oct, 2015.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. 212

212 Guest

Hi Everyone,
    I have my super managed by AMP through my employer, I am not an expert with share market, but it is hitting my super. I just lost around 8% of my super investments in the last 6 months. I don't have much in my super, but my plan is to invest my super into property in the near future, by adding additional contributions in the next couple of years, and then use it to buy a property.

I have couple of mates who buy and sell shares, and majority of them told me, that the loss has already happened, and the market will pick up in the future. If I wanted to change the mix to a conservative one , I should have done this much earlier.

As I am not an expert, I am asking for your advice, I checked my mix, and it is assigned according to life or age stages, I am in my Mid-30, so it is a growth, with around 65% invested in shares (Australian and international shares).

I am thinking that it is never too late, I can move to balance / conservative one as I have different plans for my future super investments, and the losses maybe more I will wait more.

Your advise will be highly appreciated.

Thanks
    Ramez

2. Mike A

Mike A Well-Known Member

this is financial advice. unfortunately in this day and age even advising on a bank account requires an SOA as Australia went the way of the US where everyone is sued for even the simplest thing. Best off asking your mates at the BBQ.

KayTea likes this.
  3. Redwood

Redwood Well-Known Member

Your question is a reasonable one, however every response will be subject to a disclaimer that it is not financial advice and cannot be relied upon. It applies here.