Starting out - your best resources

Discussion in 'Property Information Resources & Tools' started by supersimplestuff, 23rd Nov, 2016.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
Tags:
  1. supersimplestuff

supersimplestuff Member

Hi all,

I'm just starting out in my investment property journey. I was hoping I could leverage off the experience that exists in this community.

So my question for you is if you were starting out what resources would you swear by? If your son was just starting out what book or course or whatever would you make sure that they use.

Thanks in advance

2. New Town

New Town Well-Known Member

I'd go to the source! A valuation diploma or study.

But nothing beats learning from experience. Jump in and buy a basic unit in Brisbane middle ring and he'll be well along the learning curve.

3. Blacky

Blacky Well-Known Member

there is this really awsome website which has everything you need to know tucked away. Also there are people who you can ask for advice, thoughts and direction.
    I would start here first
    There are heaps of really top class proffesionals you can find as well. Brokers, estate agents, BA's accountants, lawyers everything you need.
    You get all that - plus more all for FREE. Be nice and someone may even let you into their secret* meet ups.

site address is www.propertychat.com.au

Blacky

*its not really a secret but you need to log into the site from time to time to see when they are happening. Or you could arrange one yourself if you want. o_O;)

dabbler, Jessica732, KayTea and 3 others like this.
  4. Tony Fleming

Tony Fleming Well-Known Member

Welcome! It's hard to say which book to recommend because there are a million different strategies out there. Only you know what you want to achieve through investment. Do you think you will be more focused on cash flow, capital growth etc?