Asia Siargao Philippines

Discussion in 'Where to Buy' started by Darren, 18th Nov, 2017.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
Tags:
  1. Darren

Darren Well-Known Member

So my little uncrowded surf getaway island is now not so uncrowded. I have been surfing this place for around 10 years often just with my friend with a boat driver watching in the channel, seems now it's never going to be the same, turns out buying land on this island is probably the best investment I will ever make.
    Since March this year land prices have doubled, The reason prices have doubled so quickly is because the airport runway has been extended finished and in use from the end of February 2017 allowing planes to now fly directly to the island from both Cebu and Manila. Previously Cebu Pacific from Cebu was the only way to fly in. Skyjet now Flys direct from Manila brining in what seems like every famous person in the philippines, with 1.5hr flights from Manila it's access has opened up massively, people from Manila now have the opportunity to visit for a weekend and they have Money to spend.
    Watching the place grow over the past 10 years has been interesting and as a surfer very disappointing, but this island is only just getting started.
    Next plan is an international airport, yes yes yes for my land values but geez the waves are going to get super crowded.
    Here is a wave I scored in the middle of October this year and here are some infrastructure plans for the near future, hope this doesn't happen
    More flights are coming in Siargao ~ Siargao Islands, Philippines

Attached Files:

Last edited: 18th Nov, 2017
    MTR, josh123, EN710 and 2 others like this.
  2. John_S

John_S Mortgage Broker

Look at that right hand reefy! Sign me up!
    Have you ever felt unsafe in the Philippines? Heard stories of innocent bystanders caught in drug war crossfire etc

Darren likes this.
  3. Booming Sunnyvale

Booming Sunnyvale Well-Known Member