Sentinel Property Group and Sentinel Retail Trust

Discussion in 'Commercial Property' started by DanW, 4th Sep, 2015.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. DanW

DanW Well-Known Member

2. blw101

blw101 Member

Can't speak for sentinel specifically, but for a bit of a guide to a variety of unlisted property funds available for investment check out the below.

https://www.pir.com.au/unlisted

3. DanW

DanW Well-Known Member

Thanks mate I'll have a look

I'm going to check out the sentinel options a bit more too.

4. MBAIG

MBAIG New Member

Hi Dan,
    Newbie here.Not an early bird but still looking out for the proverbial worm.
    I am looking at the Sentinel group too and their latest offerings.
    Any recommendations will be appreciated

5. DanW

DanW Well-Known Member

Hi mbaig

I haven't invested yet, I'm waiting for their next property and will analyse what they are buying when it comes.

At the moment my smsf is still all shares (unfortunately!)

There is also another thread on here about property trusts as well.

Some risk involved with their loans if something like the GFC happens again can lose a lot. So I'm only going to invest less than 10% net assets.

Fill in the enquiry form on their site and you can ask questions when they call you.

You need accountants certificate to certify sophisticated, either 2.5m net asset or 250kpa gross income (my accountant includes rents in this)

Minimum 100k invest
    To exit the investment can be difficult, so a 5+ year term must be suitable. The returns have been good historically but they are pretty much a post-gfc record.

6. Player

Player Well-Known Member

I just received an email from Sentinel as I am on their list however haven't invested with them as such.