Seeking a website designer

Discussion in 'Starting & Running a Business' started by Lizzie, 30th Oct, 2021.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Lizzie

Lizzie Well-Known Member

Hey all - I've had a business idea floating around for 10+ years and it's still viable, so thinking perhaps time to act.

The issue I hit 10 years ago was the quoted cost to build the website - which left me head scratching at why it could be so expensive. However, I'm not a web designer so perhaps I was being to simplistic in my assumptions.

Basically I'm looking at a site with a welcome page - info/contact page - a drop down box page - and, after the drop down boxes are filled (with a buy/sell/wanted first option). It's a wholesale commercial page, so doesn't need to be flash and glossy - but would need to look professional.

The supplier would select sell then fill in their details (possibly photo attachment available but not essential) - the buyer would then fill in their details and be put in contact with any matching sellers. Income would be a set fee charged to suppliers per listing

Not it's not a dating site. If I say it's something like "carsales" but a lot more simplistic and for a different product. Probably more like Australia's Premium site for advertising cattle | Cattlesales (but even more simple as wouldn't need all the "sell" package options)

There would be no money transfer involved (other than the fee), no shipping, no negotiation done personally.

I would prefer to have a local designer, rather than overseas, while in the initial stages - as it is a system that could go worldwide

2. Mel Morgan

Mel Morgan Sydney Property Manager Business Member

Lizzie likes this.
  3. justlearning

justlearning Member