Scientist from Sydney

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by t3t5ujin, 19th Aug, 2015.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. t3t5ujin

t3t5ujin Active Member

Hi everyone, my name is Tetsuo or you can call me Tet.

Just a bit of background about myself. I’m Japanese, arrived in Australia 16 years ago. I’m married to a beautiful wife Iris from HK and recently gave birth our first child, Sion 7 months ago. We are excited and joyful but definitely tired haha.

My reason for investing is so that I can make time for my family and not rely on others for money. Recently my wife gave birth to our first child and I really want to provide for us without the stress of having a secure job. As a Christian, I also want to contribute to NFP organisations with my time and money.

I’m a real beginner in investing. In fact, I was probably more against it than for it. The investing journey began only when my parents-in-law helped us buy a negative-gearing investing property which we ended up living in. My aunt-in-law is also a mortgage broker and explained a lot about the benefits of investment properties. I then started going through various books and podcasts and seminars to learn more about IP and came across this forum.

I’m located in Sydney and my financial goals are passive income of 50k p.a and pay off my debt. This will mean I need to grow my capital to around 900k with 8% return on commercial property or high yielding residential property owned outright. I hope to achieve this in 10 years time.