Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community

Scarborough Development

Discussion in 'Development' started by Cruskits, 8th Mar, 2016.

1. Cruskits

Cruskits Well-Known Member

Hi guys,

Well I just thought I would post and say g'day and looking for a bit of moral support :) Somersoft and now Propertychat has been invaluable to me and I really do owe a lot to everyone on here and a few in particular. You know who you are.

My girlfriend and I are currently building a 3 unit development in Scarborough and are thoroughly enjoying the experience. The builder has been fantastic and everything is were it should be for around this time of the build. The roof is getting completed this Friday and tiles go on next Monday. The slow work from the top storey down to the bottom for lock up will then begin. It looks like keys will be handed over approx. October / November

I have been investing small scale for around 11 years now and have really enjoyed the ride. Just lately though I have started to think about "things" a little more than usual. We will owe the bank $1,710,000 at the end of the build. Each unit will be worth between $760,000 - $790,000 on completion.

The builds are a mirror image to these:

Sold Price for 1/93 Northstead Street Scarborough WA 6019

and these

Sold Price for A/111 Westview Street Scarborough WA 6019

I reckon they will rent for around $660 a week and we hope to live in one of them. We have $90,000 cash in the bank with a nice tax return (approx $20,000) coming in September..... also have $45,000 in equity set up if needed.

I earn $100,000 a year and my girlfriend is coming off maternity leave in August. I'm hoping to lock in a nice fixed loan for 3/5 or so years as I would like this to be a nice set and forget for a while.