NSW Scam? - Affordable Housing Provider offer

Discussion in 'Property Management' started by ACH123, 17th Sep, 2020.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
?

Is this a scam?

1. Yes

1 vote(s)
    33.3%
  2. No

2 vote(s)
    66.7%
  1. ACH123

ACH123 Active Member

To all PMs/ PIs,

My PM forward me this offer after open house inspection. The company is called "AskInvest" Group.

This is my first time coming across this offer (as copied below). To me it sounds like a pretty good deal. But like they say, if it is too good to be true.......

I hope to get people's opinion on whether this is a legit offer to consider. Especially those that has experienced this before in the past.

Cheers,

We'd like to offer $730/week. Lease starting from 26 September on a 12 month lease with the possibilty to extend it to 4 more years.

I’d like to ask to submit our proposal and here are some of the benefits renting to us as opposite to the standard tenant:

• Secure long term without interruption rental income for up to 5 years.
    • No loss of income because the property is vacant between tenancies
    • No need to spend on re-letting fees and advertising.
    • The property is regularly maintained by professional cleaner and gardener.
    • In addition to our 4 weeks bond, there is also 4 weeks bond going to be lodged with RBO for each room. 3 times more security.
    • All residents are going through the screening process and names checked against TICA database.
    As you probably know, there is a shortage in the affordable housing in the area and the lack of appropriate and affordable housing is not only seen in the low socio-demographic sector but is having a huge impact on the middle tier of our community. This is comprised of several groups that include young professionals like doctors and nurses, accountants and lawyers who are just starting out, all the way through to the largest growing demographic at risk being women 50 years plus.