Rouse Hill (Blacktown Council) Vs Box Hill

Discussion in 'Where to Buy' started by Chanlas, 13th Jan, 2021.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
?

Where would you love to live

1. Rouse Hill (Blacktown council)

76.9%
  2. Box Hill

23.1%
  1. Chanlas

Chanlas Member

Hey all

I’m a newbie here

We are currently tossing between buying a land to build our home in either Rouse Hill (part of Blacktown council) Or Box Hill.

We are aware that both these areas have a potential to grow but they both seem very very rural at the moment and growth is very slow (road development and other infrastructure etc) compared to some of the other emerging new estates.

Would love to hear from anyone who has invested in either of these areas to live.

P.s proximity to trains/metro is not a major concern as we mostly WFH.

2. richy

richy Active Member

I recently bought a block in that area of Rouse Hill near Tallawong Station. At the moment I don't think there are any other available blocks for sale as most will be be house and land packages with builders. There is growth already in terms of price increases in both areas but those are driven by the government grants. It would be interesting what would happen once that stops.

I've also considered Box Hill before because it's cheaper there but decided against it in the end because it's just too far away from anything and there are no transportation options at all right now and in the near future. In my opinion Box Hill is hyped because it's in the Hills District and that's what drives its prices up but apart from that I don't see any positives. I'd rather pick a block in Schofields within 1-1.5km to the train station.

nova and Chanlas like this.
  3. Chanlas

Chanlas Member

Thank you!!. Exactly our thoughts.