Rezoned - Lot Amalgamation?

Discussion in 'Investment Strategy' started by Pixon, 15th Nov, 2016.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Pixon

Pixon Member

Hello, this is my first time posting. I am after advice on the topic of joining with neighbours to sell a 'super lot'. I am in a semi-detached torrens title block that is nominated under a draft plan by the Council to be rezoned for medium density and 3 storey height limit. There are significant changes planned for the suburb, including infrastructure upgrades.

If the Council plan is approved, an updated LEP and DCP are 18 months away, however I have already been approached by a real estate agent who wants to get all neighbours together and sell as 1 block.

I could not find a post that addressed this situation and I would appreciate any advice on whether I should leave it up to the agents, or grt advice from a solicitor and talk to the neighbours seperately.

Perthguy likes this.
  2. Gockie

Gockie Life is good ☺️ Premium Member

Good stuff!
    Can you find it what other "super lot" sales that agent has completed in the past?

And talk to some of the vendors involved in those deals?

Pixon likes this.
  3. Big Will

Big Will Well-Known Member

You might want to consider getting legal advice before signing anything or agreeing to anything.

Sackie, Perthguy and Pixon like this.
  4. John Williamson

John Williamson New Member