Regional WA vs QLD vs NSW vs VIC

Discussion in 'Where to Buy' started by BG81, 5th May, 2021.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
?

Regional suburbs for high rental yield in next 1 - 3 years

1. Regional WA

24.4%
  2. Regional QLD

24.4%
  3. Regional NSW

39.0%
  4. Regional VIC

17.1%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. BG81

BG81 Member

Hi all,

I am complete newbie to property investment, still trying to grasp nitty gritty. With so much of information and news floating around, i am highly confused where should i start.

My primary objective is to have high rental yield cash flow property (under 250k).

Can experts here please guide me on which regional should i start targeting out of the states mentioned.

Thanks and hope to learn a lot here.

2. ashish1137

ashish1137 Well-Known Member

Hi @BG81

Please see WA outskirts, SA, outskirts, VIC Regionals.

Regards

3. spoon

spoon Well-Known Member

For regionals, I would choose NSW.

Property Baron, samiam and Zeehan like this.
  4. thatbum

thatbum Well-Known Member

If you're a complete newbie, I would recommend just scrapping this plan and spending the next 6 months reading this forum daily, and also looking at property. Listings, home opens, all of it.

There's no better way to learn up imo.

5. spoon

spoon Well-Known Member

Agreed. Read this forum like you are reading the Harry Potter series. There are more magics coming out of it than the Harry Potter stories. I can concur... :)

Single and devank like this.
  6. BG81

BG81 Member

Thanks for response mate. I have already started this since 1 month. I actually shortlisted few suburbs for QLD, but then again since i would be doing IP first time, so doing double/triple checks.

Areas i shortlisted in QLD - Logan (Beenleigh, Loganholme, Springwood)
    Areas i shortlisted in WA - Maylands, Joondana

So now here for experts opinion.

DavidDavid likes this.
  7. euro73

euro73 Well-Known Member Business Member