QLD or regional NSW IPs?

Discussion in 'Where to Buy' started by John JS, 24th Feb, 2020.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. John JS

John JS Member

I have been doing some research on which location would be best as far as returning cash each week to live on. ie positive cash flow.

We have been looking at Goulburn NSW, pretty nice new areas and new homes available for about $500K or less and rental vacancies are very small.

Orange NSW has been flagged in one of your threads.

Some seminars seem to be pushing Brisbane or Melbourne but I have some (almost bad) experience on the Gold Coast and very cautious about QLD.

Anyone had any experiences with companies like Blue Wealth properties, Brisbane invest, Dwyer properties or others as far as QLD is concerned? I would love to believe their media releases but I would prefer first hand experiences, some of the stuff is very positive but others not as much and as a small p pessimist I tend to believe the negative comments more.

2. BuyersAgent

BuyersAgent Well-Known Member Business Member

I don't know those companies but if they are marketing new homes then be careful. This forum is full of genuine property investors who buy existing (2nd hand) housing stock all across the nation. The key is to do you research, buy for market or better value, and if you have the time or inclination then consider how to add value with renovations or even property development.