Property Mentors

Discussion in 'Property Experts' started by Vasa, 31st Jul, 2015.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Vasa

Vasa Member

Hi All
    I'm a newbie to property investing and was looking at signing up with Real Wealth Australia's mentoring program. Was wondering if anyone out there has used them and whether it was a good or bad experience. They are asking for 10k for the program which is steep but a small price if the mentoring gets you in to the right regional towns or suburbs.

2. spludgey

spludgey Well-Known Member

Don't do it! Spend time on here rather than money there and you'll be much, much better off!

733, Nixba and larrylarry like this.
  3. Sackie

Sackie Well-Known Member

I know people that have done mentoring programs and were no better off than before they started. Then i know some people who did courses which just catapulted them.

I agree all of what's in a property investment course can be learnt from books and networking here though. No course has secrets that you cant learn from books and networking. There are no secrets.

If someone was hell-bent on spending 10k on a course, i would rather find a successful mentor on here who others recommend and pay them 1:1 for mentorship. Personally i think the right mentor can have an amazing impact on a mentee and their progress. I just don't have much faith in the commercial courses. Needs to be 1:1.

Last edited: 31st Jul, 2015
    Rich2011 and Phantom like this.
  4. 380

380 Well-Known Member

@Vasa

Read posts here and on Somersoft before you sign up on any mentoring courses.

Plenty free information available from experienced investors.

Taku Ekanayake likes this.
  5. Samten

Samten Well-Known Member

@Vasa Experienced investors here are always happy to answer any questions you have. It is a treasure trove of knowledge here.

KayTea likes this.
  6. Sackie

Sackie Well-Known Member