Property for rent over 2 months - prime location - 0 applications

Discussion in 'Investor Stories & Showcase' started by SaraMoosh, 28th Jul, 2021.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. SaraMoosh

SaraMoosh Well-Known Member

I'm getting really frustrated

Can someone explain, is it the market by this point? I've reduced rent by $50, had 9 inspections and a bunch of people come, the property is clean, received one application but agency dismissed it quickly, main feedback is no carpark, but I mean what to do?

I had it advertised on my social media, had another agency inbox me that they'd rent it out 'within 2 days'.......my agency holds inspections a lot, now they've decided to increase almost everyday/every other day

What would the other agency do differently?
    Can someone explain, I'm new to this, I'm fed up with it by this point. I hate this property with my guts and want to get the hell out of here. WHAT DO?!
    Im reducing by $1 increments by this point this turning into a joke, can anyone recommend a good agency in Essendon Vic? I'm happy to switch if it really makes a difference?!
    Im just so done, any advice would be appreciated please, I'm already making so much loss but I'm happy to just be able to move and ANYONE by this point rent this place out and get me out of this misery
    note: absolutely nothing wrong with property, i personally hate it and hate living here i need a big house

Thanks............

OnTheMarket likes this.
  2. Traveller99

Traveller99 Well-Known Member

Any details on the property for us to evaluate?

3. MB18

MB18 Well-Known Member

Do you have a link to it?
    No landlord thinks there is anything wrong with their property.

If people are at least showing up it could be a pricing issue despite the reduction.