WA Perth 600k investment areas?

Discussion in 'Where to Buy' started by Smp, 21st Jul, 2017.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Smp

Smp New Member

Hi all
    Just joined the forum, lots of interesting information! I'm an architect with a couple of properties in London. Moved to Perth a couple years ago and hope to get into a small scale development opportunity in Perth. Currently have a max budget of 600k, just started looking into this in a bit more detail to see what's feasible, worth pursuing etc etc.

Wondering with that sort of sum (for purchase only not future development plans) any recommendations on areas worth keeping an eye on for a decent sized block with existing house with some future potential due to area plans or more expensive neighbouring areas etc? Something reasonably close to the city so could possibly use as PPOR depending on the opportunity. Long term I'd like to subdivide and add another property/properties. Don't have a crystal ball but seems not a bad time to enter the market... Famous last words! Many thanks

2. Ross Forrester

Ross Forrester Well-Known Member

I think that @Westminster is a great person to talk to.

Skuttles likes this.
  3. JohnPropChat

JohnPropChat Well-Known Member

For that money, can look into big size dev blocks in Willagee, Belmont/Rivervale, Bayswater etc.

4. Westminster

Westminster Tigress at Tiger Developments Business Member

It's not a bad time to enter the market.

Is there a side of the river you prefer?

SOR I'd seriously look at Vic Park and East Vic Park
    NOR I'd look at Bedford, Bayswater, Maylands

$600k won't get you the best place but it will get you a place that is more ripe for a reno and future growth.

JohnPropChat, Ross Forrester and JL1 like this.
  5. ashish1137

ashish1137 Well-Known Member

Not hijacking tha thread but which are the cheaper markets to enter which has potential and room to grow?
    Any land and house areas in Perth?