Out of the rat race...finally!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Mitesh Dedhia, 9th Feb, 2016.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Mitesh Dedhia

Mitesh Dedhia Well-Known Member

Hi All,

Just thought I’d update those who I have had the pleasure of meeting through property meetings and hopefully give a little inspiration to those who I haven’t yet had the opportunity to meet, but eventually will!

Last week marked a new beginning for me. After over 11 years in the same job, with the same company – I made the decision to quit to focus on my goal of becoming self employed and an entrepreneur. I am now a Finance Broker (yes another broker!) of my own company. It was an easy decision to make but daunting as our baby girl was due to come into the world just weeks after handing in the letter that no boss wants to see. It was a no brainer for me given my background in finance as a CPA and my passion for property investment and development. I must admit though - Had I not been exposed to the personal development material (thanks @Leo2413) I wouldn’t have been empowered to take the leap and perhaps had just stayed where I was, comfortably earning the same 6 figure income and parking in the same car park on level 4 closest to the lifts.

Leading up the big ‘Open for business’ day – friends, family, ex colleagues, acquaintances and even strangers, gave me warm leads and referrals. Needless to say it was all happening! I felt very overwhelmed at how much support I got from those who say they can only dream of quitting their job and going out on their own.

In short what I want to say is you don’t have to follow your dream only when you become financially free. You can do it now! It starts with thinking about it, getting emotionally attached to the idea and acting on the tasks that will get you that step closer.

733, House, teetotal and 16 others like this.
  2. Sackie

Sackie Well-Known Member