QLD Northern suburb

Discussion in 'Where to Buy' started by Canopy, 5th May, 2020.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
Tags:
  1. Canopy

Canopy Well-Known Member

Hi ,
    Happy to follow the right channels when it’s appropriate :) So be kind .

I am new to Brisbane after moving interstate from Sydney . There is no right or wrong answers but I am looking for a ppor under 650.k
    Aim is to ,
    Have a ppor for lvr with 80%
    Aim for equity gains
    Time frame 5-10 years
    A liveable house with decent upgrades

I have been looking around chermside / Stafford/Aspley areas with mixed feedback other options around Kedron / Virginia area with less sqm ( 400 )

Any suggestions to start with ?

2. robbie_p

robbie_p Well-Known Member

Where abouts in Brisbane are you currently living?

3. The Grinch

The Grinch Well-Known Member

If it's a PPOR you are best to get out there and check out the suburbs you like and then narrow your search down.

4. Angel

Angel Well-Known Member

What are your transport/commute requirements?

5. Canopy

Canopy Well-Known Member

I am around chermside area which I do like and appreciate. Northern parts as of now do make sense for long term living

6. Canopy

Canopy Well-Known Member

Mostly to city . So a bus / bike ride currently would be easy to work with

7. Canopy

Canopy Well-Known Member

Yes it’s Ppor . I am leaning towards chermside west , Aspley , Everton park ( just from the information around) or Kedron ( if I ever find a block around 400 with good place )

8. whiteknight

whiteknight Well-Known Member

Where abouts in Chermside are you living? I recommend the pocket bounded by 7th Brigade Park, Newman Road and Hamilton Road. Really quiet pocket, close to the Westfields and great bang for buck - you will be hard pressed to find a better pocket in Chermside!

Canopy likes this.
  9. Noobieboy

Noobieboy Well-Known Member