New to the game

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Halkideos, 19th Jun, 2017.

Join Australia's most dynamic and respected property investment community
  1. Halkideos

Halkideos New Member

Hello to all members,
    First and foremost a big thanks to all members and founders of this forum for donating your time and sharing your knowledge. You guys recently saved me from making a huge mistake buying into a serviced apartments block, thanks to your invaluable insights disaster averted!

My name is Chris and I am a sole trader/business owner living in Sydney, 45 years young with approx $450k in equity & savings. I have business background (BBus, MBA) and i understand the basics of finance (and beyond)

Just like everybody in this forum I am concerned about my retirement (super won't be worth much by the time my generation retires) and very keen in growing a neutral or positive property portfolio of as many properties as I can afford. I have been educating myself on property investment for a few months now (Audio books, hard copy books) and keen to learn more.

I am not a genius but fully aware that every successful investor needs to be backed by a team of smart and honest property experts. (BA's, Finance Brokers, Property Solicitors & Conveyancers, RA's etc...)

If anyone has some good advice on getting started or you would like to share your Sydney based contacts that would be awesome!

Have a great day
    Chris

Nattl3s likes this.
  2. Steven Ryan

Steven Ryan Well-Known Member

Welcome @Halkideos :)

Best advice for getting started is read this forum, ask lots of questions and grow your knowledge.

You'll probably also discover a great team here including broker, BA etc. Read their posts and reach out if they feel like a good match.

Jacque and Colin Rice like this.
  3. Property Twins

Property Twins Mortgage Brokers & Buyers Agents Business Member

Hi @Halkideos / Chris,

Welcome to PC.